Archive for February 26, 2010

I thought I would post this review up here for those of you who don’t normally get over to our you tube channel. This is one of the best Marvel books I have read this year and it deserves a lot more attention than it is currently receiving regardless what other review sites are saying about it. Over at CBR a book like Ultimate X gets a 4 1/2 star rating while Doomwar only deserves 2 1/2 stars? Ya, it is all a matter of opinion but still, I personally get the feeling that something is just not right over there. The quality and craft of these two books are clearly night and day and I just can’t understand how some people (whose JOB it is to review books mind you) can not see that unless they are making a conscious choice not to.

I know it may not be professional to talk shit about other review sites but how unbiased can those other sites really be? They count on high profile creators to give them interviews and “exclusive” news to garner their site more attention and to keep those site hit counts rising. When it comes time to be critical of those same high profiles creator’s work how does it not effect one’s review of that material?

One of the things that I believe has struck a chord with our audience is that our reviews and opinions can been seen as being completely honest. We do not owe anybody anything except to be completely truthful. That frame of mind and what I would like to think we stand for obviously has a polarizing effect but I really think it does mean more for those of you who get where we are coming from.

I know that every time I film a segment with Elliott or write a review for this blog you will always get my honest opinion. The day that I feel the need to censor my opinions for the benefit of others is the day I will stop being a part of the CCW.

J.